What do you believe?

“Man is what he belives” ~ Anton Chekhov

We just recieved what most would view as “bad news”.  It would be very easy to view it that way, that’s for sure.  I could decide that it’s horrible, complain to my friends about my troubles and tie myself up in knots over it because I believe it’s bad.  Although it’s not something I would have picked, I know I have a choice as to how I react to it.  I’ve decided that even though the timing is not ideal and it is not something anyone would willingly choose to deal with, I’m not going to get upset about it.  In the long run, it will get one of those “monkeys” off our backs.  It will allow us to move forward.  So I’m not upset.  I actually see the silver lining.  Sometimes you don’t get to pick the timing of when you deal with something, but you can always pick the “how”.

This entry was posted in Advice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

